Italian Contemporary Film Festival: Awards and Jury Members- Press Release - ICFF - Italian Contemporary Film FestivalICFF – Italian Contemporary Film Festival

Italian Contemporary Film Festival: Awards and Jury Members- Press Release

May 12, 2015, TORONTO– ICFF 2015 is presenting five awards to participating films. The films will be judged by Eli Glasner, R. Bruce Elder and Sarah Gadon, who are sitting on the jury.

The ICFF Audience Award is presented to the audience pick for the best narrative feature. The winners receive a statuette created by renowned artist Silvio Mastrodascio. The Presenting Sponsor Award is awarded to the film that has made the greatest contribution to Italian social and cultural values. The Best Short Film Award goes to one of the participating filmmakers in recognition of the importance of the engaging storytelling of short films, along with $1,000 CAD. The Toronto Film Critics Association will present an award to their choice for best film. Finally, a Lifetime Achievement Award goes to an individual in recognition of their contribution to Italian cinema in the world.

Jury Members

Eli Glasner is the national arts correspondent for CBC Radio and a film critic with the CBC. He is returning for his second season as a panelist for CBC’s Short Film Face Off this summer.

R. Bruce Elder is a filmmaker and writer based in Toronto, Canada. In 2007, Mr. Elder was a recipient of a Governor General’s Award for lifetime achievement in visual and media art and was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.

Sarah Gadon is a Canadian actress whose breakthrough role came when director David Cronenberg cast her opposite Michael Fassbender as Emma Jung in A Dangerous Method. Gadon’s other film credits include Universal’s Dracula Untold and Belle. Gadon will also star opposite James Franco in Hulu’s nine-part miniseries 11/22/63.

Ally La Mere – Publicist, ClutchPR – | 647.294.2559
Daniela Syrovy – President, ClutchPR – | 416.319.3511


Presenting Sponsor

Leading Sponsors

Premiere Sponsors

Official Airline Sponsor

Film Sponsor

Film + Sponsors


Director Sponsor

Spotlight Sponsor

Program Sponsor